Primed and on Edge

  • Sertaline – 100 mg
  • Brexpiprazole – 2 mg
  • Clonazepam – 0.5 mg
  • Bupropion – 75 mg

It did not take much from my wife.  She read to me a simple passage from a book that she is reading and it was immediate.  I started to tense up, I could feel my breath leave me in heavy, but shallow bursts.  I could feel the clouds come rushing over the mountain edge.  I could not stop her, ask her to stop, but I willed it, pushed for it, pull for her to stop.  But like the clouds, down the hill I went.

I noticed that I stopped talking really, stopped responding to the kids, to my wife.  And when I did respond, it was with agitation, anger … and I knew where it came from.  A simple passage from a book.  If I talk to my wife, she will have to tread on egg shells around me and that sucks.  I need this to stop, I need my brain to stop freaking out, stop function abnormal.

Odds anyone?   A simple passage.

Leave a comment