Monsters of the Night

  • Wellbutrin – 75 mg
  • Rexulti – 0.5 mg
  • Sertaline – 150 mg
  • Mirtazapine – 15 mg
  • Clonazepam – 1.0 mg

They have intensified over the past few months. At least once a weeks, but sometimes 3 or 4 in a night.  Nightmares. Yeah, the stuff of childhood. 

They range from drownings at the sea to being chased to kid napping of my kids or abuse. It impacting not only my sleep, but my wife’s as well. I know it is because of the intensity of my treatment over the past few week. 

My doctor prescribed a new medication but I discontinued quickly due to heavy side effects – total lose of any interest in sex. And that is not helping my relationship with my wife. So let the nightmares return. 

And on top of this, sleep paralyzation has returned.  And not in a good way. More intense with my gasping for air and looking for my wife to help. 

Leave a comment