No Longer Trusted

  1. Sertraline – 150mg
  2. Bupropion – 75mg
  3. Clonazepam – 0.5mg
  4. Brexpiprazole – 2.0mg

It came out at the last therapy session that I am no longer trusted to take care of the kids. My wife is worried that I will dissociate or fall asleep on them. 

The other night I fell asleep with the kids as they were going to bed. I’m always tired after therapy, in reality I’m just wasted. Apparently my son was up for a while yelling for my wife and I, right next to him, slept right through it. 

And I understand her fears of me dissociating while taking care of them. But I can still function during bouts on Derealization.  This happens to me often: at work, at home, driving, taking a shower. Even during most bouts of Depersonalization I’m functional. But when it’s bad, I’m down for the count. It has never happened with the kids before. Honestly, I would be more scared of what I would do if I thought someone was threatening my kids. 

….like the time I kicked in a door to a car because I was in the crosswalk with them and someone blew past is almost hitting us …

That was a while ago and can’t remember if I depersonalize do or derealized during the event or not. A $1,500 mistake. 

Leave a comment