Rules of the House

  1. Sertraline – 150mg
  2. Bupropion – 75mg
  3. Clonazepam – 0.5mg
  4. Brexpiprazole – 2.0mg

Dearest House Guest:

In order to ensure I am not triggered, no talking about the following subjects; including news, movies, books, etc.:

· Violence (physical, verbal, or sexual) to woman or children

· Abuse of any type, especially children

· My childhood

· My brother

· Guns

If a subject is brought up, please don’t take offense if I or especially my wife tells you not to talk about the above subjects or other subjects. If triggered, at best I will become depressed, at worst I will dissociate and do self-harming behaviors. If you notice a change in my behavior (getting quiet, walking away, looking confused), change the topic immediately.

In a Crisis:

If I dissociate (start repeating the same sentence, looking confused, lack of eye contact or intense staring at you, etc.), stop talking and make me take my pill in my right coin pocket of pants. Tell me to do my breathing exercise. You can help by saying:

· “Breathe in one, two, three, four.

· Hold ones, two, three, four, five, six, seven

· Breathe out one, two, three, four, five, six, seven, eight

· Breathe in one, two, three, four ….”

If this does not help, my wife will make me dunk my face in a cold water for 30-45 seconds.

Call my psychiatrist, Dr. X at:

XXX-XXX-XXXX

Know the difference between self-harm and suicide. 911 is only for suicide, not self-harm.

If police come:  Immediately tell them I am a psychiatric patient of Dr. X. If they attempt to take me away, let them, but insist on a psych-evaluation.   

Leave a comment